Restricting someone On Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mother - Restricting Someone On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing web content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not have to create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also companies and do not desire them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricting Someone On Facebook


Currently right here is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were already added to this list as well as are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This should enbolden the text as well as put a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you following post web content, you could chose whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you post, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post as well as pick the choice that fits your web content.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of seeing to it certain individuals just see posts you want to make public.