Restricted List On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mom - Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list participants from seeing material you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to develop it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and companies as well as do not want them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

Restricted List On Facebook


Now right here is how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and are outlawed from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This ought to enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you next post web content, you can decided whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setting as you publish, click the drop-down box below your pending post and pick the alternative that fits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great method of ensuring particular people only see posts you agree to earn public.