How to Delete Messages Sent to someone On Facebook

How To Delete Messages Sent To Someone On Facebook: Facebook's Messages application shows your business as well as individual messages in a threaded view style for each and every conversation you have with Facebook friends and business contacts. Although the conversation sight is a beneficial method to monitor that said what when, you might intend to delete a few of your sent messages to declutter the message thread, particularly for long conversations that happen over weeks or months. Facebook Messages lets you choose and erase specific sent messages from each conversation thread.


How To Delete Messages Sent To Someone On Facebook


Action 1: Sign in to your Facebook account.

Action 2: Click the "Messages" switch in the menu on the entrusted to open the Messages page.

Action 3: Click the conversation that contains the sent messages you want to remove. Facebook displays conversation threads in day order with the most current below the web page.

Step 4: Click the "Actions" button on top of the conversation screen.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Action 6: Click to enable the check box next to each sent message that you wish to delete.

Step 7: Click the "Delete Selected" button and afterwards click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up home window. Facebook eliminates the chosen messages.

Tip: To erase an entire conversation, including all received as well as sent messages, click the "Delete All" alternative after opening up the "Delete Messages" display.