How to Manage Restricted List On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or perhaps your mom - How To Manage Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing material you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not have to develop it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and also companies and do not desire them to see any of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How To Manage Restricted List On Facebook


Now below is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to assess which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This should enbolden the text and also placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you next post content, you can chose whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setup as you post, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and select the choice that fits your content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent approach of ensuring particular people just see posts you want to earn public.