How Do You Delete A Page You Created On Facebook Update

How Do You Delete A Page You Created On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic way to promote our business and get in touch with fans, yet with a growing number of involvement in private Facebook groups, as well as some quite big modifications occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a great deal harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually made a decision to bypass your Facebook page for a various means to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a new instructions with your career, getting rid of that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

How Do You Delete A Page You Created On Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the connect to erase your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You need to see a message validating that your page has gotten in deletion setting.


There are a couple of points to keep in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you don't intend to remove your page you can restore it by going to the page before the two week duration finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to provide on your own a break from running a Facebook page but don't wish to erase it entirely, you can unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without removing it

If you typically aren't specific whether you want to completely remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so only page admins can watch it).

Below's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media efforts elsewhere? Let us know about it in the comments.